CT VOAD Member Organizations

 


Adventist Community Services Disaster Response

Tom McQuarrie

Regional Disaster Coordinator, States of CT & RI

O: (860) 447-1200

acsdr.ctri@yahoo.com


All Hands Volunteers

 


Amateur Radio Emergency Service

Wayne Gronlund

Section Emergency Coordinator - CT

O: (860) 739-6384

n1clv@mac.com


American Massage Therapy Association, Connecticut Chapter

Deb Van Ohlen

Emergency Division Chair

csmted@amtactchapter.org

 

Jody Clouse

Community Service Massage Team Director

csmt@amtactchapter.org

 


American Red Cross, Connecticut Region

Richard Branigan

Chief Program Officer

O: (860) 678-2784

C: (860) 625-1291

richard.branigan@redcross.org


AmeriCares

Kate Dischino, CEM

Manager, Emergency Response

O: (203) 658-9549

C: (203) 278-9918

kdischino@americares.org

AmeriCares

O: (203) 658-9500

usemergency@americares.org


Children's Disaster Services

Bruce Lockwood

O: (860) 883-4280

lockwoodbruce@comcast.net


World Renew: Disaster Response Services


The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints


Civil Air Patrol, Connecticut Wing

Major Jack Shapiro

IC Liaison Officer

O: (860) 653-3578

C: (860) 808-7753

jshapiro@ctwg.cap.gov

Colonel Lloyd Sturges

Director of Operations

O: (203) 438-9105

C: (203) 739-9650

lrskeeter@optonlin.net


Connecticut Canine Search and Rescue

Peter Vernesoni

Operations Officer

C: (860) 883-8553

bellapb@comcast.net


 Connecticut Food Bank

Nicole Grillo

Transportation Manager

O: (203) 469-5000 x318

C: (203) 415-0755

ngrillo@ctfoodbank.org

Mary Ingarra

Communications Director

O: (203) 469-5000 x309

C: (203)619-3696

mingarra@ctfoodbank.org

Paul O’Leary

Chief Operating Officer

O: (203) 469-5000 x306

C: (203) 401-1051

poleary@ctfoodbank.org

Craig Keller

Operations Director

O: (203) 469-5000 x315

C: (203) 868-4506

ckeller@ctfoodbank.org


 


Connecticut State Animal Response Team: Program of the Connecticut Veterinary Medical Foundation

Arnold Goldman, DVM, MPH

CT SART Program Coordintor

O: (860) 693-9300

C: (860) 690-9306

ctsart@ctvet.org

Peter Conserva, VMD

CT SART Equine Response Unit Coordinator

O: (860) 668-1126

C: (860) 559-1850

psconserva@cox.net

Simon Flynn, CVMA

Executive Director

O: (860) 635-7770

C: (860) 205-5535

simon.flynn@worldnet.att.net


Federal Emergency Management Agency, Region I

John Stewart

Regional VAL

O: (978) 434-7948

John.Stewart3@fema.dhs.gov

 


Foodshare

Christine O’Rourke (Primary)

Executive Vice President and COO

O: (860) 286-9999

C: (860) 966-6715

corourke@foodshare.org

Gene Warner

Director of Operations

O: (860) 286-9999

C: ( 860) 965-9873

gwarner@foodshare.org

Gloria McAdam

President and CEO

O: (860) 286-9999

C: (860) 371-7125

gmcadam@foodshare.org


Islamic Relief USA

Derrick Lea

wlea@irusa.org


K9 First Responders

Brad Cole

Executive Director

O: (203) 951-1494

brad.cole@k9fr.org


Presbyterian Disaster Assistance

Dale Martin

dallmartin@yahoo.com


Salvation Army Southern New England Division


Save the Children


Team Rubicon

Ryan Rik Ginty

O: (860) 895-7932

ginty@teamrubiconusa.org


United Church of Christ


United Church of Christ, Connecticut Conference


United Methodist Church, New England Conference, Disaster Response


United Methodist Church, New York Annual Conference


United Way of Connecticut 2-1-1

Sean Ghio

Director of Processes and Performance

O: (860) 571-7209

C: (860) 878-4449

sean.ghio@ctunitedway.org

Tanya Barrett

Senior Vice President

2-1-1 Health and Human Services

O: (860) 571-6062

C: (860) 209-9847

tanya.barrett@ctunitedway.org